Blogging for One Year

Believe it or not, today is the one year anniversary of my first blog post. My, how time flies.

It’s been a year full of new experiences and (In my mind at least) a worthwhile effort all round.

Some interesting stats:

  • 193 posts (including this one)
  • 19,218 page views
  • Best Day Ever: 149 page views (the day Clinton Grybas died and people googled to find out more about it and came across my post that mentioned he had quite a large bald spot – I hope the two weren’t related)
  • Most popular posts:
  • 530 comments – special thanks to Col, Scott, roaf, Linnet, Karen & Brett for visiting often and contributing to the banter.
  • [Edit] Oh yeah, and a special mention to resident heckler Skinful. Of all the people to forget to thank in my original post!

Thanks again to all my readers. Here’s to another 365 days of getting things written.

Photo credit: SantiMB

9 Responses to Blogging for One Year

  1. Karen says:

    Congratulations, Bruce – on the milestone and the blog. You always provide a good read and a laugh.
    It must be an auspicious date because today is also one year since I left my job. It has been a good year – full of learning and new friends such as yourself.
    Thanks for your support and encouragement, and congratulations again on a fabulous year.

  2. wanderer7 says:

    a blog a day keeps the boredom away 🙂

  3. Skinful says:

    Congrats. As I didn’t get acknowledged I will try harder to confirm my resident heckler status this coming year.

  4. Lisa says:

    Well done. I thought I could have a go at leaving my first comment!! 🙂 I guess it’s not that hard after all.

  5. pear says:

    Thanks Karen and Wanderer7. Interesting site BTW Wanderer.

    Skinful – refer back to the post, you’re now appropriately credited. My own personal Staler and Waldorf from The Muppet Show.

    Lisa – OMG I can’t believe you’ve seen fit to finally make a comment. Welcome. (Should have logged in as Wakes so people know who you are…)

  6. col gray says:

    Is that ‘The Lisa’ I see finally making a contribution?

    It’s a great day Bruce Clarke.

  7. Scott says:

    Good work mate. Isn’t it.

  8. Brett says:

    Congrats – it’s been too much fun growing in our blogability at about the same rate. Here’s to another year and 50,000 views.

  9. pear says:

    Thanks guys. Isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

