Tarpins details – MVRC Friday night

9.15 pm AEST

Race 6, Number 6, to be ridden by champion jockey Damien Oliver out of Barrier 1.

2 Responses to Tarpins details – MVRC Friday night

  1. Jarrah says:

    Bruce,
    Jarrah here mate.
    I have zero interest in horse racing since I lost my entire fortune on a ‘hot tip’ back in ’99.

    Anyway, I lost your email, so I’m posting here.
    I got commissioned to do a new blog here: http://www.backtotheeighties.net
    Its doing great business already (80’s – so hot right now 😛 )
    SO lets link swap again, already put yours up.

  2. clarkebruce says:

    Good luck luck with your new site Jarrah. Long time, no see.

    As far as I’m concerned, the 80s have always been hot. That Culture Club album is a constant favourite in my Sony Walkman cassette player.

    Essendon player Brett Stanton also subscribes to the ’80s is hot’ theory – he was seen sporting a very 80s style ‘do for much of the 2006 season, and is still known affectionately to my mates as ’80s hair’ (as well as ‘that bloke who stole Hidy’s jumper’)

Leave a Reply

