It took me 37 seconds to get to the 88th floor of this building

img_0422.jpg

By the way, it’s Melbourne’s tallest building, the Eureka Tower.

And when I got to the top, the view of the world’s best sporting venue wasn’t bad either.

img_0401.jpg

The rest of my photos from our expedition to the top of Melbourne are here.

Hopefully I’ll be writing up a travel article on our experiences shortly. Stay tuned.

3 Responses to It took me 37 seconds to get to the 88th floor of this building

  1. col gray says:

    Not bad hey Bruce Clarke – the family and I journeyed up the tower a couple of weeks back although Jo Jo wasn’t brave enough to tour ‘The Edge’ the rest of us enjoyed the ride. (a bit corny and dramatic but still good fun). We could almost pick out our street in the distance tucked in behind the Moonee Valley Race Course complex. Most impressive indeed.

    P.s congratulations on your new camera and your much improved photography. Not one snap was impeded by the back of some stranger’s head.

  2. clarkebruce says:

    My young bloke took a few snaps with my camera on Sunday as well. He’s batting two from two for getting the back of someone’s head in the shot. That’s my boy.

  3. Karen Gough says:

    Love the shots, Bruce – they make me want to go up and take my camera for a little outing, but the relationship I have with heights doesn’t really lend itself to doing that…

Leave a Reply

