What’s the opposite of ‘Winners are Grinners’?

img_0354.jpg

For those who don’t know, Tarpins finished 8th in the Tasmanian Derby on Saturday.

As you can see, Wakes and I took it all in our stride. A far cry from our ‘Winners are Grinners’ look a few weeks ago.

Congratulations to Write On’s second favourite jockey Daniel Moor for his ride on the winner Mega Boss. Onya Daniel.

Longer report on the day to follow, once the scars heal a little.

4 Responses to What’s the opposite of ‘Winners are Grinners’?

  1. Skinful says:

    Fortunately the phone line to the bookies was engaged and I couldn’t get my bet on in time. So though I didn’t win, I didn’t lose either and saved the K10 I was going to splash out.

  2. clarkebruce says:

    The Skinful I know would use that K10 wisely (in instalments of K2 a time…)

  3. Emma * says:

    I know that face – think I had the same one for you both that day.
    To place, huh? If only they had winnings for 8th! Or was that 10th?

  4. clarkebruce says:

    Well Emma, truth is, they paid prizemoney down to 8th place in that race, so we won $2,500. Probably didn’t cover the costs of nominating him for the race flying him down to Hobart, but still, better than coming 9th and getting $0.

Leave a Reply

