Good news week

I received some good great news earlier this week. The Dominion newspaper in Wellington, New Zealand confirmed they’re planning to publish a travel article I submitted for their consideration a few weeks ago.

One of the personal goals I set myself at the start of the year was to get an article published – and be paid for it.

So far I’ve had several pieces published in a variety of hard copy and on-line publications, but this will be my first paying gig.

It’s not so much the (small) sum of money that’s important to me – but that professional editors think my work is interesting and well-written enough to pay money for.

So this week I’m officially one happy man.

I’ll post a copy of the article once it’s published, hopefully in the next week or so.

8 Responses to Good news week

  1. Col Gray says:

    That’s grouse news Bruce Clarke – good results for your hard work.

  2. fearblank says:

    Woo! You’re finally bringing in an income with the writing! Go Dad! Go Dad! *does crazy dance around computer* really happy for you. Kisses!

  3. clarkebruce says:

    Thanks Beks. The cash will probably pay for one family breakfast at Joe’s Garage so it’s not time to give up my day job just yet.

  4. Malcolm G says:

    Well done Bruce! I’m sure you’ll have many more published (and paid for) in the future.

  5. clarkebruce says:

    Thanks MG, let’s hope so!

  6. Scott says:

    Well done mate

  7. clarkebruce says:

    Cheers.

    BTW you and Showeranasherry are going to be in my next article, Scott.

Leave a Reply

