Simpsons Movie Review

The Simpsons

As far as I’m aware, there are only two people in the world who have never watched an episode of The Simpsons: movie critic David Stratton, and my father-in-law, Bill Wakelin, who famously asked, upon being given a Bart Simpson mug for Christmas, “Is this some type of cartoon character?”

After 18 seasons and over 400 episodes, The Simpsons has finally hit the big screen.

One of the assignments in my non-fiction class this year was to write a review of a book, movie or restaurant. What better subject than a movie starring Springfield’s favourite family?

You can see my review of the movie on the SBS Movie Show site.

Let me know what you think.

By the way, the word count prevented me from having a whinge about the paucity of screen time for C. Montgomery Burns. The old bugger shone despite limited opportunities.

Also – don’t forget to check out my Simpsons Grammar Game if you haven’t already.

 

4 Responses to Simpsons Movie Review

  1. jonesgirl says:

    Hey Bruce – must make Maddy read and review your review. She is a massive Simpsons fan and the only member of the Jones family to have actually seen the movie. PS:

    Thanks for the inspiration – I started my very own blog tonight. (jonesgirl.wordpress.com) I am still learning, but I am ready to inflict my thoughts on the masses, or perhaps just myself – I may be overestimating the popularity of a blog dedicated to useless observations on everything from stolen cordylines to flying cats!

  2. Brett says:

    Have you seen this yet? Seems to be all the rage:

    http://simpsonizeme.com/

  3. clarkebruce says:

    Hey thanks for that Brett.

    My kids are going to love it.

  4. clarkebruce says:

    Julia

    Good luck with your blog. I’ve put a link to your site on my blogroll and will be following your progress with interest via RSS.

    BC

Leave a Reply

