Breakfast Blog

Thanks to Malcolm for this guest post.

One of the pleasures in life I insist on every weekend, once, if not twice, is breakfast out. Nothing better than to have generous plate of scrambled eggs and whatever else, a couple of coffees and catch up on what’s happening in the world with a thorough read of the paper. I have my preferred cafes of course but my most-favoured is Mario’s on Brunswick St, Fitzroy. Here’s what I had last Saturday.

Mario’s

But it’s important to keep up to date with new cafes around Melbourne, and for that I recommend the second best blog around (after Bruce’s of course) – The Breakfast Blog.

2 Responses to Breakfast Blog

  1. Col Gray says:

    I agree Malcolm – Sunday is about the only day of the week where you get the time to eat and read. My favorite restaurant at the moment is my backyard wood fire BBQ that (weather permitting) gets fired up each Sunday morning to sizzle sausages, bacon, eggs, toast and coffee. Word is getting around though and half the neighborhood turn up for Sunday breakfast…

  2. Simonne says:

    Hmm, I totally agree! I’m in Perth, so not point telling you my favs! The picture is making me hungry though!!

Leave a Reply

