You’re Needs at You’re Price

No, I am not a complete grammar moron.

I wrote last month about the blog” of “unnecessary” quotation marks, which quite a few people enjoyed.

Apostrophe Abuse is a similar site that has been set up to highlight appalling use of the humble apostrophe.

Check out this classic:

You’re kidding

If this tickles your fancy or gets your blood boiling, pay a visit to their site for much, much more of the same.

6 Responses to You’re Needs at You’re Price

  1. startingtoday says:

    This is too funny. I came across this post while browsing, and I love it. I’m always noticing those kinds of things. Spelling too – for over a year, every time I left the grocery store, the sign that said – ‘Don’t forget to pick up you presciption!” bothered the hell out of me. Someone must have finally caught on. Or the bar at TK O’Malley’s in MA that had a Coors Light special – “2 botttles for $3 dollars.” Sounds like the person who proofread the sign before printing had a little more than 2 botttles to drink.

  2. clarkebruce says:

    Thanks for dropping by. I had a look at your site and it looks pretty cool. I subscribed via RSS so look forward to hearing some more of your stuff.

    BC

  3. roaf says:

    Like it! As an English teacher overseas, I can get a kick out of this stuff!

  4. Very funny! There are times when I don’t mind misspellings. And then there are days when I just want to go to Heaven and take a break. Especially when somebody tells me “YOUR NICE!” “YOUR CUTE!” – I am almost go, MY NICE WHAT? but since I am nice, I can’t do that! Imagine “YOU’RE NAIME” misspelled on your birthday cake! See it here: http://www.azcentral.com/ent/celeb/articles/0611kanye-CR.html

  5. Brian Heys says:

    Excellent stuff. It always amuses me when I see things like this, but it sort of annoys me, too. The trouble is, whoever is responsible for that sign probably wouldn’t be intelligent enough to understand if you tried to explain why it was wrong!

Leave a Reply

