Slipper Trial

The other day I asked whether it was a Man Card Violation to wear slippers around the house in cold weather.

Reaction was mixed -some thought it was perfectly OK; reader quone suggested I should get some pink ugg boots a la Kath and Kim; while several thought it was a definite rules 1 & 6 violation.

Anyway, I decided to try a pair of Wakes’ old slippers on to see how they look. What do you reckon?

Slipper Trial This is her reaction: wakes-slippers.jpg

5 Responses to Slipper Trial

  1. Simonne says:

    Hilarious! Nothing wrong with healthy doses of wifely ridicule every now and again, surely?! I love the Homer slippers, can’t you get them?
    Just found your site – it’s great!

  2. clarkebruce says:

    Hey thanks Simonne. The only problems with the ones in the photo are:

    They are too small;
    The cat attacks them every time I walk past.

  3. Simonne says:

    The cat attacking might provide some mirth though…?!

  4. clarkebruce says:

    I am going to try and stage-manage a cat-attack photo. Stay tuned.

  5. startingtoday says:

    Wear the slippers! Who cares! Especially if your toes are cold. That’s the worst. I hate when my feet are cold. My slippers are fuzzy pink ones. If you had fuzzy pink ones, THEN I might object.

Leave a Reply

