Promising update on my horse…

horse.jpg This is a copy of an email I received from the trainer of my horse, Tarpins this morning:

He will have his first good gallop in the morning (6oom evens) which will be the most work he has done this time in. He is quite backward mentally and the plan is to trial him on Friday week (1 June).

Usually trainers try to talk up the horses in their care. I dread to think what ‘quite backward mentally’ really means…

5 Responses to Promising update on my horse…

  1. Col Gray says:

    Don’t worry about the ‘Quite Backward Mentally’ bit Bruce Clarke – I had a dog who was also ‘Quite Backward Mentally’ and all he ever did was eat children.

  2. clarkebruce says:

    RIP Gordon

    I will try to remember never to fly a kite around my horse.

  3. lavendarcromwell says:

    Hey can I link you?

  4. clarkebruce says:

    That would be great Lava. Let’s swap links.

  5. Mooseboy says:

    Speaking of ‘Quite Backward Mentally’ what did happen to Kevin Walsh & Johnny Allcock?

Leave a Reply

