Wakes nails the 100 push-up challenge

Congratulations to Wakes, who yesterday successfully completed the 100 push-up challenge.

Very sneaky she was too, didn’t tell me she was planning an assault on the summit. I was minding my own business in the shower when she came into the bathroom and shouted, “Yes!!!” – OK, it wasn’t really a shout, more of a breathless exclamation in between the huffing and puffing.

Anyway, straight away I knew that she had made the 100 and put me to shame in the process.

I gave up on my own challenge a couple of weeks ago (PB = 78), but Wakes loves nothing better than a fitness challenge and was determined to see it through.

The next challenge I’ve set her is the Triple Clap Push-Up:

Well done, Wakes, you are a champion.

Photo credit: Radiospike

4 Responses to Wakes nails the 100 push-up challenge

  1. Skinful says:

    Well done indeed!

    And further congratulations to yourself for taking my sensible advice and giving up.

  2. Karen says:

    Well done, Wakes! Bruce, you piker – get back on that horse (figuratively speaking)! No, I can’t be critical, I am not a push-up fan, but I am in awe of Wakes.

  3. Emma * says:

    Go Wakesy!
    Puttin’ your man to shame…sorry BC.

  4. Kevin Kane says:

    I did 1,000 push-ups a night when I was 12 years old.

    I was so light and it was so easy.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

